You have found the home of Japanese Mini LP Papersleeve Replica CDs on the net
HomeBrowse FAQs (Fakes, Buying, Collecting) Fake-free eBayForumContributeMy Collection
Do not go here or you will be banned from this site!
ThumbsThis week / monthRecent images
Random images from
(Very basic search - less is better - use less words if don't find what you're looking for)

This Mortal Coil - This Mortal Coil (2011)

One of the benefits of registering on this site is that you can add this to your private page and add notes then print details of your collection, want lists etc. You can also leave public comments on each release.
This Mortal Coil - This Mortal Coil

TMCBOX 1 (2011)

4AD released this boxset of all three This Mortal Coil albums. Each record has been re-mastered from the original analogue studio tapes by John Dent at Loud Mastering, to achieve the best digital sound available today. Additionally there is a fourth album, Dust & Guitars, that compiles all the singles, including an unreleased one that was to have been part of the Rough Trade Singles Club and features the otherwise unavailable recording of Neil Young's 'We Never Danced'. The HDCD albums are packaged in paper sleeves printed to the highest standard by the Ichikudo company in Japan, along with inner sleeves and booklets. They are released in a very limited edition box set, with the box itself a deluxe two-piece. The official three albums have re-designed sleeves by Ivo Watts-Russell and Vaughan Oliver, 4AD's long time visual partner, which cater to the reduced size, feature gatefold sleeves, and remain inspired by the originals. The fourth album, which won't be available to general retail outside the box set, incorporates unseen images of Pallas Citro├źn, the 'face' of This Mortal Coil.

User Comments

There are no user comments yet for this release.

Please log in to make a user comment.

Login (or register) to leave comments.

Release Details
Mastering:HDCD (2010)
This version released:2011-10-12
Original LP release:2011.10
Obi:Obi's for each of the discs
Cover:Re-imagined from the original overs by the original designer, Vaughan Oliver.
Inserts (as per original):None.
Inserts (additional):New inner sleeves and a booklet with each disc.
Lyrics:No lyric sheets, but each gatefold sleeve has the lyric from one song from the disc.
(Created : 2011 Nov 29 by ConradWZ; Last mod: 2011 Nov 29 by ConradWZ)
(Artist Oricon: 0)